diet for best bodypump results

Last post 09-29-2007, 4:36 AM by metroman. 7 replies.

Rate thread:
Sort Posts:
Previous Next
  •  09-19-2007, 7:09 PM 14469

diet for best bodypump results

I'm just starting out with body pump to slim down & tone.  Since my time is limited I'll only be doing bodypump for excerise but I think it seems like the most effecient use of gym time.

Can someone advice on the how to eat before and after body pump classes to get the max benefit from this workout?

Thanks

j

•  09-19-2007, 8:17 PM 14472 in reply to 14469

Re: diet for best bodypump results

Hey! You sure picked the best workout in the universe to get in shape! Before I teach or take the class I usually eat a little something like half an energy bar, some yogurt, or a little bowl of cereal (not the stuff that's full of sugar!). Everyone is different though---some people get sick if they eat anything before a workout. I can't workout hungry---my body needs fuel!

Just make sure you're drinking plenty of water and are making smart choices ie, whole grains, lean meats, fruits, veggies---you've heard it a million times!

If you like Bodypump and if your gym offers it---try Bodystep! It's an awesome workout and you will see results much quicker if you add cardio to your strength training!

Good luck!

Katie
  •  09-21-2007, 7:17 AM 14508 in reply to 14472

thanks for the info!

I had forgot to mention that I plan to do this workout on my lunch break so I needed to figure out what's best to eat for breakfast ~5hrs before the class and still have enough energy to get through it.

Then since I'm working out during lunch, I'm going to have to do some kind of quick grab-n-go lunch afterwards. 

Is anyone doing a routine like this and can advise on some good eating/planning habits.

thanks again!

j

•  09-21-2007, 8:00 AM 14509 in reply to 14469